Home » BNI » Professional Biz Connections Newsletter 8.13.13

Professional Biz Connections Newsletter 8.13.13

Team

PBC’S weekly newsletter

I am going to start this newsletter out a little differently than I have in the past. I had an amazing 1 to 1 with Jayme Westrom. I must say I started to giggle when Jayme started to show me what she does. I am secretly thinking that this is Voodoo or some type of witch doctor stuff. There is no way that she can do what she does and have it become factual.

Let me tell you just how wrong I was. Throughout my life I have been through quite a bit and I kept that stuff a secret and did not tell her any of my past medical history. She gave me her supplements to hold and I touched certain points on my body and she tried to pull my fingers apart. Yeah that is going to give her results.

To my amazement and I am still bewildered to how she came up with what she did. She did not put me through all of the tests that she normally does however she hit everything that has happened to me in the past. Simply remarkable and mind-blowing and she was spot on with her diagnosis. I have not stopped thinking about what she does and how I can possibly help guide people to her. I know I need to get back to her and do another 1 to 1 to help me figure a way to even tell people go now and you will be astonished as I am. I can say with all confidence that I left her place of business more amazed than she was. I am totally dumbfounded with how she discovered my health risks. Not just some of them but all of them and with the help of no machines or data. She is really good at her craft and the enthusiasm is unmatched. I would be lucky to have ¼ of her enthusiasm.

Great job Jayme and you are extremely impressive.

Now back to the normal newsletter. Whew what a week. I was able to refer a customer to a BNI member in Gibsonton however I have not found a way to enter it into BNI Global connect. It is not user friendly when it is out of our region. I gave the referral to a BNI member in Record Busters.
This was a fantastic week for both referrals and 1 to 1’s. I finally ran into a customer before they made a choice to choose a realtor and I am able to pass on the opportunity for Andrew to sell a condo on Longboat Key. I am sure Andrew will give her an AHA moment with his excitement level.

We need business cards for one of our plumbers and Dan came to the rescue once again. We like to get the cards when there are close to 200 or so cards left. My plumber came to me and said ooops I am out.

Vincent received 2 referrals from us that are extremely hot leads. Our office staff was sweating bullets and needing relief and Devon came to the rescue there. I discovered that women do not like to sweat and may get irritable when they do. What was worse is our phones were blowing up. Devon was getting ready to test the system when our power went out during the storm. It was way too funny at the exact same time he turned it on the power went off. The look on his face was priceless. I did a job that was a landlord tenant situation and I have sent a 3rd referral for Vincent to the landlord who is out of the state. It is a warm lead as I have not talked to the landlord.

For this same landlord I have given Damien’s name as we found evidence of rodents and I am hoping he is able to kill those as well as those things that have more legs than we have fingers. I was able to give Chris Matthews and Greg Hasko a lead with this landlord too.

After this week I am ready for a nap.
stock-photo-pot-of-gold-at-the-end-of-the-rainbow-2694848
Have you ever had a time where everything seems to just be right? This month has turned into that pot of porridge that is just right. I have been lucky that I have been in the right place at the right time. The pieces of the puzzle are falling into place including that missing piece.

If any of you write a blog please send me your blog piece so that we can add it to our web site and or post it on our web site. Thanks to Paul for his piece on investing and our leader at Bill the Plumber wrote his first blog piece on being a veteran and how we can help the veterans in our area.

Send me information on fantastic 1 to 1’s you have had or great experiences with our fellow chapter members.

On a sad note our hearts and prayers are with Damien and his family. We wish our best that you celebrate your father’s life and the time that you have had together. It is said that we are our parents after all and if this is true Damien’s family is lucky to have a solid family base that that has a strong foundation built with resilient and robust character.

This week’s musical adventure is a group called Within Temptation. This is a Dutch group that specializes in Symphonic Metal and they had their start with Gothic Music. In this concert you tube presentation they are performing with an orchestra. Sharon den Adel has strong vocals with a hard driving beat that fits beautifully at dusk while you have a taste of your favorite wine sitting outside with a roaring fire kicking sparks straight into the air.

The lyrics are surprisingly strong and have meaning and reach out and grab you. The music is for all ages to enjoy. It includes ballads that show her strong voice and also has very high energy. A solid choice to add to your musical selection.

bni2
BNI Events

Maintaining Your Chapter Website
08/13/2013 9:00 AM
BNI Connect – Member Tools & Reports
08/15/2013 12:00 PM
Leadership Roundtable 7:30-9:00 am, AmericInn, 5931 Fruitville Road Sarasota
08/16/2013 7:30 AM
Leadership Roundtable 8:00am-9:15am, Community Southern Bank, 3340 S. Florida Ave, Lakeland
08/16/2013 8:00 AM
Member Success Program(MSP) 9:30a-12:30p, AmericInn 5931 Fruitville Road, Sarasota
08/16/2013 9:15 AM
Ambassador Meeting 9:30-11:00 am, AmericInn, 5931 Fruitville Road Sarasota
08/16/2013 9:30 AM
Member Success Program(MSP) 9:30a-12:30p,Comunity Southern Bank, 3340 S. Florida Ave, Lakeland
08/16/2013 9:30 AM
BNI Connect – Online Slips & Referral Tracking
08/19/2013 11:00 AM
BNI Connect-Connections, Groups & Testimonials
08/21/2013 1:00 PM
BNI Connect-Building VCP (Updating Your Profile)
08/23/2013 9:00 AM
Leadership Roundtable 7:00a-8:30a, The Comfort Inn, 9800 Bonita Beach Rd., Bonita Springs, FL
08/26/2013 7:00 AM
Member Success Program(MSP) 9:00a-12:00p, Comfort Inn, 9800 Bonita Beach Rd, Bonita Springs, Fl
08/26/2013 9:00 AM
Member Success Program(MSP) 6:00p-9:00p, IHOP 1789 Tamiami Tr., Port Charlotte
08/27/2013 6:00 PM
Member Success Program, 9:30a-12:30p
09/06/2013 9:15 AM
Member Success Program(MSP) 9:30am-12:30pm, Chain of Lakes Complex, Winter Haven, FL
09/06/2013 9:30 AM
Leadership Team Training-Polk, 11:45a-4:00pm, TBA Church, Lakeland
09/13/2013 11:45 AM
Leadership Team Training-Lee/Collier, 8:15a-12:30p, location Embassy Suites, Estero
09/14/2013 8:15 AM
Leadership Team Training-Lee/Collier, 1:45p-6:00p, location Embassy Suites, Estero
09/18/2013 1:45 PM
Leadership Team Training, 8:15a-12:30p, The Venetian River Club, North Venice
09/21/2013 8:15 AM
Member Success Program(MSP) 9:00a-12:00p, Comfort Inn, 9800 Bonita Beach Rd, Bonita Springs, Fl
09/23/2013 9:00 AM
Leadership Team Training-Sarasota, 12:45p-6:00p, The Venetian River Club
09/24/2013 12:45 PM

Leave a comment